top of page
Kickstarter Teaser header.jpg

Want even more books? Check out our yearly crowdfunding campaign and discover what great books and goodies (TTRPGs!) we're releasing next year!

Space Wizard logo

WELCOME TO

Space Wizard

SCIENCE FANTASY

An independent publishing house focused on telling great science fiction and fantasy stories with queer elements and under-represented people. 

Subscribe for News and Updates

Latest Releases

Fruits of the Gods

Fruits of the Gods

Taste the magic of the gods!

The Rosewood Penny

The Rosewood Penny

There are no more dragons.

The Witch and the Ostrich

The Witch and the Ostrich

Never trust a necromancer ostrich.

Illustrations Collage small.png

What Makes Us Different

Space Wizard Science Fantasy focuses primarily on queer and BIPOC writers and stories. We pride ourselves on making sure our authors get great exposure and marketing for their books. A common problem for small presses is to overreach, and not deliver. Space Wizard aims to stay debt-free on initial releases, as well as giving great royalty rates, wholesale prices for authors to buy their books, up-to-date covers, and effective, continual marketing for all books in our catalog. If you're an indie author who is tired of self-publishing or doesn’t want to handle the marketing side of things, Space Wizard Science Fantasy can do the heavy lifting for you!


We handsell books at 20+ conventions, markets, and pop-ups per year, and we're always looking for new marketing strategies. We also use a crowdfunding campaign every June to raise awareness for the next year of book releases, as well as gathering funds to help pay for great book covers, semi-pro and pro rates for stories, and illustrations. Authors are encouraged to help spread the word during the campaign! It's a great way to get a first batch of preorders for your new novel.

Markets we'll be at in 2024! (some conventions still tentative):

Captain's Comics Expo: Charleston SC, Sat-Sun Feb 24-25
Ret-Con: Cary NC, Fri-Sun, Mar 1-3
Geek and Grub: Raleigh NC, Sun Apr 7, 12-4pm
JordanCon: Atlanta GA, Fri-Sun April 19-21 Crowne Plaza Ravinia (TENTATIVE)
Festival of Legends: Raleigh NC, Sat-Sun April 27-28
Geek and Grub: Raleigh NC, Sat May 4, 6-10pm
ConCarolinas: Charlotte NC, Fri-Sun May 31 to Jun 1

Space Wizard Science Fantasy Year 3 Campaign! Jun 1 to Jun 30, Online
Geek and Grub: Raleigh NC, Sat Jun 8, 6-10 pm
The Gamer's Armory: Raleigh NC, Sun Jun 9, 1-5 pm (TENTATIVE)
Retro Gamers: Raleigh NC, Sat Jun 16th 10-4 Moore's Square (TENTATIVE)
Heroes Con, Charlotte NC, Fri-Sun June 14-16 (TENTATIVE)
Raleigh Pride: Raleigh NC, Sat Jun 22th
ConGregate 10: Winston Salem, NC, Fri-Sun July 12-14
WorldCon Glasgow Scotland: Thurs-Mon Aug 8-12 (We will have a table in the Dealer's room!)
Charlotte Pride: Charlotte, NC, Sat-Sun Aug 17-18
DragonCon: Atlanta GA Thurs-Mon Aug 29-Sep 2 (TENTATIVE, Dealer's Room)
Geek and Grub: Raleigh NC, Sat Sep 14, 6-10 pm
Geek and Grub: Raleigh NC, Sat Oct 12, 12-4 pm
Geekery Market: Charlotte NC, Sat Nov 9, 10-4 pm
Geek and Grub: Raleigh NC, Sat Nov 16, 12-4 pm
Dragonsteel: Salt Lack City, UT, Dec 5-7 (MAYBE??)
The Gamer's Armory: Raleigh NC, Sun Dec 10 1-5 pm (TENTATIVE)

Purple Sky

News and Promotions

William-C-Tracy-Author-Photo-396x359-1.webp
Patreon

William C. Tracy's

Patreon

William Tracy is creating Strange Worlds and Interesting People. Join their Patreon to get first look at commissioned art, chapters of unreleased works, short stories, audio book recordings, and  answers to questions about science, martial arts, and body mechanics. Plus—Caturday post every week!

bottom of page